Doodle Days Update

Hi followers. Just an update for ya. I have deleted my Facebook account. It became too sad of a place for me. When I feel like making a strip, I’ll put it here. Thanks for your support.

doodle-days-1-5-17-no-coffeedoodle-days-1-6-17-may-i-have-this-dancedoodle-days-1-7-17-sunshinedoodle-days-1-10-17-droughtdoodle-days-1-11-17-shoppingdoodle-days-1-15-17-heart-handsdoodle-days-1-16-17-bag-crinklingdoodle-days-1-23-17-musicdoodle-days-1-24-17-octopusdoodle-days-1-26-17-rolling

9 thoughts on “Doodle Days Update

  1. Sheila Bond says:

    I’m sorry you deleted. Glad you will still be doing strips though. I look forward to the future adventures of Zach!

  2. Stephanie Fleming says:

    All of these are wonderful…and I really could use the smile! The 1/15, 1/16, and 1/23 strips made me laugh out loud…because I’ve swear Zach was reading my doodles’ minds.

    I never followed you on Facebook. I have actually done almost the same thing…the only people I follow are my husband and children. Between a personal stress/crisis and the negative social/political climate…it was doing nothing to enrich my life.

    I know it is none of my business, but after years of following your adventures with Zach…and after a career as a school psychologist…I can’t ignore your statement about being sad.

    I guess what I am trying to say is that if dropping Facebook was because of social reasons…I hear you!

    If it was because of a personal reason or happening…I feel for you, too. What I have learned is to take each day at a time, try to find silver linings, and keep a pulse on my feelings and work through them. Loving my doodles helps a lot!

    I am so glad you posted again…I hope to see many, many more…they make me smile! Hug Zach for me!

    • Thank you so very much for your kindness, Stephanie, in a week that I really needed it. Doodles really are a silver lining with their unconditional love, and Z’s been getting a lot of hugs lately. Knowing you enjoy these comics also makes my day. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

